A.Fruit – Nocturnal
10 Credits Select options

A.Fruit – Nocturnal

10 Credits

A.Fruit – Nocturnal

Get a Casavinyl monthly subscription and get this record from only £8.50 - click here for more details.

Read our review at Wired.com

Track listing

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist

A.Fruit - Nocturnal

Release Date – 21st June 2019

Cosmic Bridge’s club focused ‘Earthbase Series’ continues with ‘Nocturnal’ the new release from Russian producer A.Fruit. 

Four tracks that fuse Footwork, Drum’n’Bass, Techno and bold sound design into the 160 BPM framework. A er a heavy hitting set of releases via Russian imprint Hyperboloid, Irish modern trendsetters Rua Sound, and the ever vigilant Med School, so please welcome A.Fruit to the Cosmic Bridge roster.

Label boss Om Unit says: “Anna has a rare ear in this 160bpm world; one foot  firmly in the techier sound-design lane, and one in the world of fun dance floor sounds. Well mixed, and not too serious! It’s great to have her on board and we look forward to sharing a stage soon!”

Kicking things off is ‘Make Them Shake’, a hypnotic and contorted expression of footwork with bubbling bass and drum FX – only for the boldest of dancers. ‘Polykarp’ comes complete with rugged old school hardcore chops twisted into a technoid stepper. ‘Deep Insight’, is reminiscent of early Moving Shadow Jungle; hypnotic & minimalist with tight drums, glitches and jazzy late night moments. Closing track ’Before You Go’ is a breaks filled, garage-footwork workout; cheeky vocal cuts and rolling syncopated rhythms for your waistline!

a1. A.Fruit – Make Them Shake

a2. A.Fruit – Polykarp

b1. A.Fruit – Deep Insight

b2. A.Fruit – Before You Go

More Like A.Fruit - Nocturnal

Additional information

Payment Method

Casavinyl Credits, Credit/Debit Card