Akiko Yano – Iroha Ni Konpeitou


Iroha Ni Konpeitou
A Long Wait
Ike Yanagida
Hai Hai Gasa
Kinou Wa Mou
On The Way Home
East Wind
SKU: WWSLP18 Categories: ,


Wewantsounds continues its Akiko Yano reissue programme with the release of "Iroha Ni Konpeitou," another superb Akiko Yano album and one of her funkiest, highlighting her unmissable singing and songwriting talents. Recorded in Tokyo and New York City, the album features a superb line up of the best musicians from both cities and sees Yano mixing Japanese pop with funk and a touch of electronics, playing a wide array of keyboards programmed by YMO synth wizard Hideki Matsutake. This is the first time the album is released outside of Japan and this deluxe LP edition includes remastered sound, download card plus the original 4-page insert with poster, lyrics and full line-up.