Alright – Luxxury
15 Credits Select options

Alright – Luxxury

15 Credits

Alright – Luxxury

Get a Casavinyl monthly subscription and get this record from only £15.30 - click here for more details.

Read our review at

Track listing


Alright - Luxxury

LA producer Blake Robin aka LUXXURY’s new full-length album finds the bassline obsessed disco addict experimenting with funk, synthpop and even (gasp!) pure instrumentals. ‘Increasingly in my most recent singles I’ve been treating vocals like instruments’ says Robin, ‘backgrounding and balancing them as sonic elements instead of centerpieces, so the listener gets lost in the groove.’ And indeed the star of these 11 songs is undoubtedly the 11 stellar basslines that ground the swirling synths and melodies as vocal fragments coolly dip in and out of the mix along.

Highlights include: KCRW fave ‘What Are We Gonna Do?’; the slap bass workout ‘Somebody Tonight’; the contemplative ‘…At Any Moment’ (playlisted by Purple Disco Machine) and its sister track, the title track ‘Alright’; while playful disco-house burner ‘Let’s Stay Together’ blends house and jazz funk rhythms with his trademark dusty basslines.

The album was 100% created by Robin, who wrote, performed, recorded and mixed all 11 songs, and even created the artwork. The 11 songs on LUXXURY’s album are all infectiously rhythmically-oriented while exploring new disco direction

More Like Alright - Luxxury

Additional information

Payment Method

Casavinyl Credits, Credit/Debit Card