ASC – Imagine The Future CD

ASC – Imagine The Future CD

8 Credits

ASC – Imagine The Future CD

Get a Casavinyl monthly subscription and get this record from only £7.65 - click here for more details.

Read our review at

Track listing


ASC - Imagine The Future CD

At this point, James Clements aka ASC is clearly in an entire musical realm of his own. With critically acclaimed releases for prominent & well respected ambient, techno, and electronica labels, everything James produces continues to resonate with the most progressive minds in the electronic music scene.

Having cut his production teeth on what was known as ‘intelligent drum and bass’, James went on to dismantle the very framework of 170 bpm musical creation and re-assemble it into a new adventurous, spacious design which would eventually morph into what became known as ‘Autonomic‘. Providing the very first album for Instra:mental’sNonplus‘ label (his 6th as ASC), James entered into a flurry of songwriting form that would continue to evolve as he became frighteningly prolific, spreading his unique approach effortlessly across tempo’s and non tempo’s to re affirm his powerful singularity in a field of music dominated by copyists and recycled ideas. 

2015 brings us to his 12th album as ASC and second for Samurai Red Seal. Following on from 2012’s ‘Out Of Sync’, ‘Imagine The Future’ is the 170 bpm Sci Fi dream-state LP we always hoped ASC would make. An enveloping futuristic sound environment, ‘Imagine The Future’ conjures images of parallel worlds, much like the Blade Runner movie and soundtrack did for us all in the early 80’s and into the 90’s. 

‘Imagine The Future’ is an album that demands your attention for it’s entirety, no mean feat in 2015.

1. Sunspots (i. Event #1, ii. Event #2, iii. Event #3)

2. Bell Curve

3. Dark Matter

4. Response Code

5. Imagine The Future

6. Unfriendly Waters

7. Cosm

8. Axis Shift

9. Negative Space

10. The Secret Society

11. (Event #4)

More Like ASC - Imagine The Future CD

Additional information

Payment Method

Casavinyl Credits, Credit/Debit Card