Conduct – Oma [CD Version]

Conduct – Oma [CD Version]

9 Credits

Conduct – Oma [CD Version]

Get a Casavinyl monthly subscription and get this record from only £7.65 - click here for more details.

Read our review at

Track listing


Conduct - Oma [CD Version]

Release Date: 20th October 2017

UK duo Conduct, (AKA Robin Andrews & Chris Edwards), unveil their brand-new 12-track LP ‘Oma’.

Following their critically acclaimed 2016 debut album, ‘Borderlands’, which was nominated for ‘Best Album’ in DJ Mag’s annual awards, Conduct’s highly-anticipated second major work is set to drop on 13th October via Blu Mar Ten Music

‘Oma’ is an immense piece of work, taking its sonic cues from ‘Borderlands’ while expanding them into far wilder territories. Organic clashes with electronic in a whirlpool of tribal head banging, fragile introspection and beautiful sonic architecture. Skittering rhythms, rock solid basses, angelic vocals and heartbreaking instrumentation are guaranteed to make ‘Oma’ one of the most notable drum & bass albums of 2017 and Conduct one of its prominent acts.

Striving to show the world what can be achieved at 170 beats per minute, Conduct’s palette is a dramatic juxtaposition between electronic and acoustic instrumentation, with a cinematic approach to composition influenced by the likes of Hans Zimmer and Jesper Kyd. While it’s common for drum & bass producers to concentrate on dance-floor impact, Conduct‘s primary focus is the evocation of an emotional response in the listener, creating a body of work that lasts far beyond the club.

Between them, Conduct have a rich and diverse musical history, from playing live in extreme metal, be-bop and jazz bands, to the delicate nuances of digital sound design. This tapestry of experience is reflected not only in their studio production but also in their dynamic, widescreen DJ sets, which range from the sub sonically deep to the beautifully soulful and the fearsomely technical. These skills have recently seen them shell down venues across the UK and Europe including fabric’s legendary Room 1 alongside Friction, Netsky & Loadstar.

Oma’, is set to make its mark as this year’s quintessential drum & bass album and will be available on vinyl, CD, download and streaming, 13th October 2017.

01. Welcome In

02. The Rain, It Come (feat. Rick)

03. Out of the Blue

04. San Bushmen

05. Overprint

06. RDM

07. Shards

08. Water & Oil (feat. Georgia May)

09. Omakia

10. Uharibifu

11. Escapism

12. Pittance

More Like Conduct - Oma [CD Version]

Additional information

Payment Method

Casavinyl Credits, Credit/Debit Card