Jamie Jones – Illicit Behaviour
10 Credits Select options

Jamie Jones – Illicit Behaviour

10 Credits

Jamie Jones – Illicit Behaviour

Get a Casavinyl monthly subscription and get this record from only £8.50 - click here for more details.

Track listing

Generic Sleeve

PDD are pleased to welcome Kerri Chandler’s Kaoz Theory imprint to our exclusive roster.

Kicking things off we have Hot Creations label boss Jamie Jones who storms back with yet another highly anticipated dancefloor focused release, the Illicit Behaviour EP consists of two originals and two remixes, delivering a diverse collection of tracks with a common theme for setting an infectious groove.

The title track has numerous elements progressing with hypnotic rotation, adding a deep bassline to carry the track. ‘New Skool Acid’ follows with a rapid assault of percussion, leaving the breakdowns to give the track it’s name with funky low-pitched acid stabs, while subtle vocal stutters add extra detail.

Matthias Tanzmann of Moon Harbour takes on remix duties for ‘New Skool Acid’, letting the percussive elements shine with his own variation that’s met with a nostalgic motif. FUSE’s Seb Zito to round out the release with his jacking remix, perfect for those peak time moments at any dance.

DJ Support:

Stuart Geddes (Mulletover / Rekleiner)

Terry Francis (Fabric)

Antonio (T.Boy)

Oliver $

Scott Lewis (Circus, Liverpool)

Alexi Delano (H Productions / Visionquest / M_Nus)

Miguel Puente

Kenny Glasgow (Art Department)

Ali Quinn (Mia Dora (MadTech / Moda Black / Glasgow Underground))

Wally Lopez (Underwater / Various)

Nicole Moudaber (Drumcode / Space Ibiza)

Paco Osuna (Plus 8 / Shake / Mindshake)

Kevin Knapp ((Gruuv / Hot Creations / Leftroom / OFF)

Winter Son (Sankeys / Skint / Lets Play House)

Andrea Oliva (ANTS, Objektivity, DFTD)

Michael Dodman (Huxley)

Danny Tenaglia

Russ Yallop (Crosstown Rebels, Losing Suki)

Adriatique (Diynamic)

Silky (disCerN / My Favorite Robot / Nervous / Midnight Social)

Tom Findlay (Groove Armada)

Tony Rodriguez (Brothers’ Vibe)

Ali Shirazinia (Dubfire / Deep Dish)

Simon Newby (Da Sunlounge, Myna Music)

Idris Elba


Alan Fitzpatrick

Lee Pennington (Zoo Project / Riff Raff)

just kidding this is a really good release and I will play at riffraff and Zoo Project party’s’

Larse (Noir Music)

Human Life (Exploited / MadTech / Defected / Hot Creations)

Flo Mrzdk (Kittball)

Flashmob (Get Physical / Defected)

Pierre Codarin (No Idea’s Original)

Matt Tolfrey (Leftroom / Crosstown Rebels / Stealth)

Robbie Akbal (Supernature Recordings / Akbal Music)

Damian Lazarus

Shadow Child (Dirtybird / Moda Black)

P.A.C.O. / in.deed (Kittball, Spinnin’ Deep)


Nathan Barato (Roots & Wings)

Luca C (Infinity Ink)

Hector Romero (Def Mix)

Enzo Siragusa (Fuse / Circo Loco)

Max Chapman (Resonance Records )

Ceri (Hot Creations / ViVa / Wiggle)

Balcazar & Sordo (No.19 Music / Dirt Crew / Noir)

Paolo Martini (Hot Creations, 8bit)

Nic Fanciulli (none)

Mark Knight (Toolroom / Ministry of Sound)

Francesca Lombardo (Crosstown Rebels)

Leftwing & Kody (Lost Records)

Guy Gerber

Austen/Scott (Brodanse) (Connaisseur / Saved / Danse Club)

Sishi Rsch (No.19 / Digital Delight)

Additional information

Payment Method

Credit/Debit Card, Casavinyl Credits