Najavibes – Same Sun [CD]
12 Credits Select options

Najavibes – Same Sun [CD]

12 Credits

Najavibes – Same Sun [CD]

Get a Casavinyl monthly subscription and get this record from only £10.20 - click here for more details.

Read our review at

Najavibes - Same Sun [CD]

Release Date – 7th June 2019


A twenty-year-long career, a staggering number of huge collaborations (Lee “Scratch” Perry, Cedric Myton, BB “Gaylads” Seaton, etc.) and countless tours played across Europe: Najavibes know no stopping. Living and breathing roots reggae, and with a memorable 2016 Jamaican tour imprinted on their hearts, the Geneva-based band now bring you Same Sun, their glowing second studio album.

Jamaican reggae transcends between blends of dub and jazz in these fourteen tracks, mixed by Prince Fatty and featuring Kumar, Mark Wonder, Roberto Sánchez and Aston Barrett Jr., son of Family Man from the Wailers.

With the added boost of their new members, Najavibes are still defending the roots tradition while drawing their dynamic from modern influences and the boldness of striking stylistic crossovers: afrobeat, rub-a-dub, new- roots.

Authentic, positive, sunny and open to the sounds of the world: this is the mark of the greats.

1. Najavibes – Sun Light

2. Najavibes – Insecurity

3. Najavibes – Keep On

4. Najavibes – Not Only Lyrics

5. Najavibes – Drivers

6. Najavibes – Parcours feat. Rootwords & Jonas

7. Najavibes – Live With Respect

8. Najavibes – Know Yourself

9. Najavibes – Love Revolution feat. Mark Wonder

10. Najavibes – This Dust feat. Kumar

11. Najavibes – Sip A Glute

12. Najavibes – Catty Walk

13. Najavibes – The Treasure feat. Roberto Sánchez

14. Najavibes – Same Sun

More Like Najavibes - Same Sun [CD]

Additional information

Payment Method

Casavinyl Credits, Credit/Debit Card