Skeleton Army – Catchy Schisms
10 Credits Select options

Skeleton Army – Catchy Schisms

10 Credits

Skeleton Army – Catchy Schisms

Get a Casavinyl monthly subscription and get this record from only £8.50 - click here for more details.

Read our review at

Track listing

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist

Skeleton Army - Catchy Schisms

Released 17th June 2018

Killer Smile is an independent multi-genre record label, created by UK-based producer John Morrow (Foul Play, 4 Horsemen of the Apocalypse, Johnny Halo, Skeleton Army) and lifelong friend and electronic music veteran Darran Juzyk.

The first release on label Killer Smile comes from its founder and ex Foul Play member John Morrow aka Skeleton Army.

The “Catchy Schisms EP” features four eclectic tracks firmly rooted in leftfield territory. Vague pads, swarming electronics, deep bass tones and off kilter drum tracks mark a distinct change in style from previous house based Skeleton Army releases. This is John back in experimental mode, not afraid to take a few risks and avoiding traditional dance floor constraints. 

Texture and balance is key with fine details like static on sampled drum kicks adding a rich layer to the EP where sound palettes take centre stage. Arrangements are amorphous and organic drifting along without sounding stifled or robotic. Tracks are coherent and soulful yet fuzzy and edgy resulting in an interesting mixture of house and UK bass. The EP also features “Touch”, an uplifting house take on the classic Foul Play sound that revolutionised drum and bass in the early nineties.

The “Catchy Schisms EP” is available both digitally and on limited edition sand coloured translucent vinyl complete with black marbled effect and hand stamped label.

a1. Catchy Schisms

a2. Bedlam Jennie

b1. Dynamite Revolution

b2. Touch

More Like Skeleton Army - Catchy Schisms

Additional information

Payment Method

Casavinyl Credits, Credit/Debit Card