Submorphics – Newport Magnetic EP

Submorphics – Newport Magnetic EP

9 Credits

Submorphics – Newport Magnetic EP


Get a Casavinyl monthly subscription and get this record from only £9.35 - click here for more details.

Read our review at

Track listing


Submorphics - Newport Magnetic EP

Release Date: 9th July 2021

Roughly a year after his Kodak Dreams LP Submorphics returns to The North Quarter with Newport Magnetic: a six track project that sees the Detroit native reinvent his trademark lo-f take on Drum & Bass. While looking to the future and growing artistically on this project, Submorphics continues to drawn inspiration from hazy rare grooves, resulting in a refreshing showcase of his creative vision.

To compliment the new ethos, Newport Magnetic features some stunning vocalists in London’s VEDA BLACK, Detroit rap legend (and J Dilla collaborator) Phat Kat as well as Steo and Ras Tweed. All things Submorphics are present here: meditative smoked out vibes, music with a message, melancholic chords and soulful Drum & Bass. This is Submorphics 2.0, keeping if fresh for 2021.

“After completing my highly nostalgic Kodak Dreams LP, it was time to write a new EP taking inspirations from both the present and future” Submorphics explains. “Joined by a diverse cast of global contributors documenting their current struggles and hopes for tomorrow, I set out to create a series of deeper tracks with an updated sonic palette. The result is the Newport Magnetic EP; written with love in The Hague. Enjoy!”

a1. Submorphics & Satl – Let It Shine ft VEDA BLACK

a2. Submorphics – Guided By Venus ft Ras Tweed 

b1. Submorphics – Live With The Pain ft Phat Kat & Steo

b2. Submorphics – Infinite Void

More Like Submorphics - Newport Magnetic EP

Additional information

Payment Method

Casavinyl Credits, Credit/Debit Card