The I-Twins – The Master Plan [CD Version]
14 Credits Select options

The I-Twins – The Master Plan [CD Version]

14 Credits

The I-Twins – The Master Plan [CD Version]

Get a Casavinyl monthly subscription and get this record from only £11.90 - click here for more details.

Read our review at

Track listing


The I-Twins - The Master Plan [CD Version]

Release Date: 29th September 2017

Following “The Way For We” released in 2014, The I-Twins are back with their second autoproduced album “The Master Plan”, available on the 2nd of June 2017. For the recording, the twins worked with musicians from Najavibes, as well as other talented artists from the Geneva reggae scene. The album goes from roots reggae to rockers and rub-a-dub, bearing few touches of jazz and soul, and deals with topics that matter particularly to the I-Twins: our relation to death, suffering, injustice, love, as well as to beauty, and gives a critical view of our political system and its dysfunctions.

Recorded at Bridge Studio, Geneva, “The Master Plan” was mixed by the vintage reggae specialist, Roberto Sánchez and mastered by Sam John. The result is therefore in the perfect continuity of the work initiated by Fruits Records. However, this release marks a turning point in the catalogue of the label, which puts forward for the first time young Europeans artists; till now, it was indeed dedicated to veterans of the Jamaican music golden era.

The album will be available on CD and on gatefold double LP (300 copies) with five dubs by Roberto Sánchez.

01. Intro

02. Answer To Job

03. Jah Saved Me Once

04. Welcome

05. Scars

06. Farewell

07. Modern Slavery

08. Brothers Of The Street

09. Capital

10. God Of Abraham

11. Who’s The Dreamer Now?

12. Thrills

13. Rebirth

More Like The I-Twins - The Master Plan [CD Version]

Additional information

Payment Method

Casavinyl Credits, Credit/Debit Card