Tyrone – Hurt Index
11 Credits Select options

Tyrone – Hurt Index

11 Credits

Tyrone – Hurt Index


Get a Casavinyl monthly subscription and get this record from only £11.05 - click here for more details.

Read our review at Wired.com

Track listing


Tyrone - Hurt Index

Release Date: 22nd April 2022

Veteran Newcastle Drum & Bass producer Tyrone makes his debut on The North Quarter with Hurt Index, a bespoke six-track statement piece showing off a new dimension to his sound.

While writing Hurt Index on and off over a two year period, Tyrone challenged himself to step out of his comfort zone and to find a tone that balances his signature sound with that of The North Quarter. The end result is a collection of intricate hi-tech funk of the highest pedigree and a project of a more weathered artist, who has grown and expanded his repertoire.

“The last few years have seen some really turbulent times in my personal life which in turn has given me the ability to be able to lean on these emotions for inspiration. There was an emotion carried throughout the production of each of these tunes which is what makes this project incredibly personal to me” Tyrone explains. “The entire process has In a way been very cathartic, sort of like a spring clean for the brain.”

a1. Tyrone – Come Closer

a2. Tyrone – Misconceptions

b1. Tyrone – Calm Down, Sharon

b2. Tyrone – Untitled Matrix

More Like Tyrone - Hurt Index

Additional information

Payment Method

Casavinyl Credits, Credit/Debit Card