Various Artists – LCR003

Various Artists – LCR003

8 Credits

Various Artists – LCR003

Get a Casavinyl monthly subscription and get this record from only £7.65 - click here for more details.

Read our review at

Track listing


Various Artists - LCR003

Release Date: 9th October 2020

London-based Kouslin’s Le Chatroom imprint presents LCR003; a percussion-heavy release of four tracks from close friends and affiliates.

Taking inspiration from rhythms around the world and the uproar within the new-gen UK Funky scene, Le Chatroom once again exhibit their ethos of eclecticism that has found them in the record bags of the likes of Ben UFO and Call Super.

Big Brothers’ frontman Amor Satyr (also of Parisian collective Boukan Records), channels heavy baile funk on ‘Hohohoi’, with razor-sharp low-end separation and haunting harmonies.

Soreab (Baroque Sunburst/BeatMachine) serves up a hearty cut of low-slung, tribal drum funk with a groove synonymous of Hessle Audio sets.

Having recently featured on an R&S Records compilation, plus a release on More Time Records, rising artist DJ Tess presents her new “Mala Femmina” alias and offers up a triplet-based 4×4 groove with relentless icy blows and rotating polyrhythms.

Livity Sound’s Cando close out with a remix of Soreab’s ‘Cave Walk’. Racing away with dancefloor panic, the intricacies of the remix shine through via its claustrophobic and pristine mixdown.

a1. Amor Satyr – Hohohoi

a2. Soreab – Cave Walk

b1. Mala Femmina (DJ Tess) – Ruff

b2. Soreab – Cave Walk (Cando Remix)

More Like Various Artists - LCR003

Additional information

Payment Method

Casavinyl Credits, Credit/Debit Card